(08) 9417 7149

Award Finalists

Award Finalists

Please join us as we congratulate the 2020/21 Clubs WA Industry Awards for Excellence finalists and winners:

Best Club Industry Supplier

Byford & Districts Country Club (Coca-Cola Amatil)
Goomalling Farmers Club (Lion Nathan) – Certificate of Appreciation
Gosnells Bowling Club (Oatley Fine Wine Merchants) – WINNER Oatley Fine Wine Merchants
Quinns Rocks Sports Club (Marcus Ford, Carlton & United Breweries)
Swan Yacht Club (Maddington and Canning Vale Toyota)
Westnam United Soccer Club (Millennium Line Marking)
Westnam United Soccer Club (Prime Trophies)
Westnam United Soccer Club (Teksoft Print)

Clubs WA Chef Challenge

Cottesloe Golf Club (Represented by: Matthew Longshaw) – Runner-up
East Fremantle Yacht Club (Represented by: Ronald Domingo)
Mandurah Offshore Fishing and Sailing Club (Represented by: Sanjeewa Samarakoon) – WINNER
Melville Glades Golf Club (Represented by: Linda Ly)
Melville Glades Golf Club (Represented by: George Danas)
Nedlands Golf Club (Represented by: John O’Hara)
Royal Perth Golf Club (Represented by: Peter Croese)
Stirling Club (Represented by: Craig Taylor)

Road Safety

Gosnells Bowling Club
Jurien Bowling Club
Morley Windmills Sports Club
Rockingham City Football Club – WINNER
Yanchep Sports and Social Club

Australian Post-Tel Institute (APIWA)
Joondalup Sports Association – WINNER
Sorrento Bowling Club

Byford & Districts Country Club
Cockburn Bowling & Recreational Club
Quinns Rocks Sports Club – WINNER

Function Facility of the Year

Nedlands Yacht Club – WINNER

Coogee Beach Surf Lifesaving Club
Perth Racing – WINNER

Best Club Event

East Fremantle Yacht Club – WINNER
Swan Yacht Club
Gosnells Bowling Club
Cottesloe Golf Club

Amateur Sports

Mount Barker Bowls & Sporting Club (Serge Ansquer)
Quinns Rocks Sports Club (Elle Warren) – WINNER 

Club Development

Binningup Country Club
East Fremantle Lawn Tennis Club
Kellerberrin & Districts Club
Westnam United Soccer Club – WINNER

Lakelands Country Club
Swan Yacht Club – WINNER

Community Impact

Byford & Districts Country Club
Gosnells Bowling Club
Gosnells Football & Sports Club
Manning Tennis Club – WINNER
Rockingham City Football Club
Westnam United Soccer Club

Albany Roller Derby League – WINNER
Laverton Sports Club

Volunteer Contribution

Binningup Country Club (Michael Strange) – WINNER
Binningup Country Club (Rhonda Strange)
Emu Point Sporting Club (Nanette Sounness)
Gosnells Football & Sports Club (Brian Pettitt)
Laverton Sports Club (Julie Ovans)
Manning Tennis Club (Lisa Seun)
Westnam United Soccer Club (Huu Tran)

Lifetime Contribution to Volunteering

Goomalling Farmers Club (Kevin Ryan)
Gosnells Bowling Club (Brian Fox)
Joondalup Sports Association (David Webber)
Manning Tennis Club (Rod Philp) WINNER
Westnam United Soccer Club (Peter Le)
Westnam United Soccer Club (Ted Nguyen)

Club Marketing

Alexander Park Tennis Club
Guilderton Country Club
Leederville Sporting Club
Nedlands Yacht Club – WINNER

Byford & Districts Country Club
Coogee Beach Surf Lifesaving Club
Lakelands Country Club
Perth Racing – WINNER
Swan Yacht Club

Long Term Service

Nedlands Golf Club (Denise Meadmore)
Perth Racing (Tony Favazzo)
Swan Yacht Club (Natalie Jones)
The Western Australian Golf Club (Idris Evans) – WINNER

Club Tourism

Aldersyde Agricultural Hall
Emu Point Sporting Club
Dunsborough Lakes Golf Club – WINNER 
Geraldton Yacht Club

Future Direction

Broome Golf Club
Byford & Districts Country Club
Leederville Sporting Club – WINNER

Club of the Year (Small)

Gosnells Football & Sports Club – WINNER
Leederville Sporting Club
Westnam United Soccer Club

Club of the Year (Medium)

Nedlands Yacht Club
Sorrento Bowling Club – WINNER 

Club of the Year (Large)

Byford & Districts Country Club
Swan Yacht Club – WINNER 
The Western Australian Golf Club

We also celebrated Milestone Club Anniversaries with the following clubs:

Energy West Social Club (70 years)
Mount Barker Bowls and Sporting Club (75 years)
Quinns Rocks Sports Club (40 years)
WA Italian Club (85 years)
Westnam United Soccer Club (30 years)